A bit about me

January 18, 2007 at 6:05 pm 1 comment

I’m a student at Dominican University, slowly working my way towards a masters of library science.  I am currently taking Collection Development, after which I will have three more classes to take until I am “done.”  The problem is that there are still so many classes that I want to take.  I think I’ll be a perpetual student.

 In addition to going to school, I work at a public library in both the youth and adult departments, and I am a mom.  In my spare time (ha!) I like to knit.  Is that way too stereotypical for a librarian??  I practice my own form of collection develoment with my extensive yarn collection.  It’s a sickness.  Really, it is.

 So, that’s a little bit about me. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Norma  |  January 27, 2007 at 2:08 am

    Maybe you should say a little about Dominican, like where it is and what is it known for, costs, requirements, etc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

