More on courses I’ve taken

January 20, 2007 at 3:03 am Leave a comment

Let’s see…I took Communication for Leadership with Sharon Wiseman.  That was a good one too.  I learned a lot about myself and that I’m capable of achieving way more than I realized.  Another empowering course.  I liked the 3 weekend format and wish that more classes were on this schedule.

 I took School Library Management with Mary Marks.  It was during that class that I decided that I probably did not want to pursue becoming a school librarian.  I’m sure that most people don’t have that reaction.  I guess it was better to figure it out then than farther down the road. 

Although I certainly do look back with a bit of regret that I used up so many of my electives in  my pursuit of the school library media certification, I still use what I’ve learned and I LOVE that Dominican’s GSLIS will allow graduates to audit courses practically for free.  That way I will still be able to take more classes and learn more.   

I think that  the GSLIS program at Dominican is fabulous.  I started off at another school in their online MLIS program and I’m so glad that I transfered.  I really prefer the face-to-face interaction with fellow students and the instructors.  Also, the faculty is excellent.  Not that they weren’t at the other university I went to…it’s just that it’s harder to realize that when every interaction is online.

Entry filed under: Dominican University, GSLIS.

Second Life and Penguins

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

