The pressure is on

January 27, 2007 at 7:00 am Leave a comment

Imagine my surprise today when suddenly quite a lot of people started visiting my blog.  I was out here just talking to myself, when out of the blue, an audience appeared, thanks to Michael.  So, now I’m wishing I had something super enlightening to say…  hmmm…  Do I talk about how even the CIA has a facebook page  (log in required) to help with recruiting?  Do I mention  this great article on trends and why the library world should pay attention?  Perhaps I should mention how technology can be annoying, like when you call a company and can’t figure out how to reach a human being, but now there is a website, gethuman.com that helps you figure out how to reach a real person.  Or maybe I should just mention a NASA  website that has some of the coolest images of Earth taken by satellite that I’ve ever seen and the images are in the public domain.  The pressure is on!  Perhaps I’ll ponder this tomorrow morning when I get to have brunch with author Elizabeth Berg (and 150 other people).  I am so excited!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Teen space at the library

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

